17928211766008289.jpg

Wed, Jan 26

|

ZOOM link

The Sephardic Roots of Israeli Cuisine (11 am PT; 2pm ET; 8pm (Paris); 9pm (Israel))

JArts Boston, the Forward for a conversation with Rob Eshman. You simply can’t understand Israeli cuisine without understanding Sephardic cooking. Join Hélène Jawhara Piñer as she cooks from her critically acclaimed 2021 cookbook, Sephardi: Cooking the History." wi

Registration is closed
See other events
The Sephardic Roots of Israeli Cuisine (11 am PT; 2pm ET; 8pm (Paris); 9pm (Israel))

Time & Location

Jan 26, 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM CST

ZOOM link

About the event

The Sephardic Roots of Israeli Cuisine

We're thrilled to partner with JArts Boston on their Taste of Israel festival.

You simply can’t understand Israeli cuisine without understanding Sephardic cooking. Join Hélène Jawhara Piñer as she cooks from her critically acclaimed 2021 cookbook, "Sephardi: Cooking the History. Recipes of the Jews of Spain and the Diaspora, from the 13th Century to Today” and joins in conversation with Forward National and Food Editor Rob Eshman.

You will learn to recreate the magic of adefina, the Sephardic Shabbat stew (like cholent, but with flavor!) and we will explore the wonders of pomegranate juice, from the ancient texts of Maimonides to the streets of Tel Aviv.

This talk will be recorded and sent to registrants.Register!

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Free, just register

    $0

    $0

    0

    $0

Total

$0

Share this event